User Administration

Syndicate content

QuickBase automatically gives Billing Account Administrators the power to create new applications, but you may have inadvertently taken this privilege away from yourself. It's easy to check.

February 5th, 2009 - 5:02 PM

Once a user is provisioned in QuickBase, only the person with access to the email address used is able to change the user profile information.

February 5th, 2009 - 5:02 PM

The QuickBase cookie stored in your browser expires after 12 hours, then prompts the user to login again.

In some cases, accounts may be configured to integrate with an internal LDAP instance, in which case the behavior may vary slightly. Check with your local IT group to determine if your QuickBase profile is integrated with your LDAP.

February 5th, 2009 - 5:02 PM

Instead of using Lastname: to search, use Email:, as some users do not have the Last Name and First Name values set for their user profile. Using Email: A-F returns the most inclusive list and will sum to the same number as presented in your account usage stats section.

February 5th, 2009 - 5:02 PM

In some cases a user has created a trial account in QuickBase and has also been given a user profile that has access to applications belonging to a regular Billing Account (paid subscription).

February 5th, 2009 - 5:02 PM

The simplest thing for you to do is to deny the user access to your billing account. When you put a user on the deny list, QuickBase makes sure that the user cannot log in to any applications in your account.

February 5th, 2009 - 5:02 PM

When you'd like to cut off a user's access to your applications, you can use the deny option to remove a user’s access to your billing account.
To learn more, read this QuickBase online help topic: Remove a user from a billing account.

February 5th, 2009 - 5:02 PM

A Billing Account Administrator determines which users are able to create applications. You control this ability using the Create Applications checkbox next to each user's name under the Permissions tab.

February 5th, 2009 - 5:02 PM

In order to remove someone from the list of users who are accessing applications owned by your billing account, the billing account manager should add the user to the deny list. Denying a user ensures that the user can no longer access any application in your billing account. And, you are not charged for users who are on your deny list.

February 5th, 2009 - 5:02 PM

© 1997-2014 Intuit Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Online Database VeriSign Secured Web Based Software TRUSTe Certification Online Database SSAE Audit