remove

Syndicate content

A number of customers have reported that they've deleted file attachments but that this has not reduced the total size of file attachments used by the application.

February 5th, 2009 - 6:02 PM

When you'd like to cut off a user's access to your applications, you can use the deny option to remove a user’s access to your billing account.
To learn more, read this QuickBase online help topic: Remove a user from a billing account.

February 5th, 2009 - 6:02 PM

The simplest thing for you to do is to deny the user access to your billing account. When you put a user on the deny list, QuickBase makes sure that the user cannot log in to any applications in your account.

February 5th, 2009 - 6:02 PM

This operation cannot be performed in batch via one click of the button. But you can speed your work by building a report that returns the records for which you want to delete file attachments. Then, edit the first record in that report and remove the file attachment from the record. You can then use the Save & Next button that will bring you to the next record in the report.

February 5th, 2009 - 6:02 PM

1. Open the table containing the field, and click Settings.

2. Select Fields.

3. Click the name of the field that you want to modify.

4. In the Choices text box, highlight the choices that you no longer want included in the list, press the DELETE key, and then click Apply Changes.

This works whether or not users can create new choices.

February 5th, 2009 - 6:02 PM

The easiest way to find places where the same value is used in the same field across multiple records is to use a Summary report. To create one, you can:

1. Choose a table from the Table bar.
2. Click REPORTS & CHARTS to open the reports panel, then click + New.
3. In the dialog, select Summary and click Create.

Now set the view properties to the following:

February 5th, 2009 - 6:02 PM

Currently, you cannot combine two user accounts into one. You can however, make one of them your primary. This means that when someone grants you access to a QuickBase (using the email instead of the screen name) or sends an email, it always refers to the primary account.

In order to make an account the primary one, please go through the following steps:

February 5th, 2009 - 6:02 PM

In order to remove someone from the list of users who are accessing applications owned by your billing account, the billing account manager should add the user to the deny list. Denying a user ensures that the user can no longer access any application in your billing account. And, you are not charged for users who are on your deny list.

February 5th, 2009 - 6:02 PM

© 1997-2014 Intuit Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Online Database VeriSign Secured Web Based Software TRUSTe Certification Online Database SSAE Audit