Reply to comment
In order to remove someone from the list of users who are accessing applications owned by your billing account, the billing account manager should add the user to the deny list. Denying a user ensures that the user can no longer access any application in your billing account. And, you are not charged for users who are on your deny list.
For detailed instructions on using the deny option, please see our Remove a user from a billing account help topic.
Some organizations may need the ability to deactivate or delete users. Deactivated or deleted users can’t sign in to any QuickBase application in any billing account. You will not be charged for any users you have deactivated or deleted. (If you need this ability, you need to enter a technical support case.) To understand the requirements for deactivating and deleting users, and to see a description of the differences among the Deny, Deactivate, and Delete options, please see our Deactivating and deleting users help topic.
Billing accounts are billed for the unique set of users with access to applications owned by the billing account. Billing accounts are not billed for denied, deactivated, or deleted users. Deactivating, deleting, denying a user will not remove that user from an application user access list, but will prohibit access.