Reply to comment

relationships - canceling edit in detail table

Before May 12, 2013 -- If I had a master table with an 'add record' field and I was editing a record and clicked the 'add record' button, I was forwarded to the detail table in edit mode; when I canceled the edit in the detail table I stayed in the detail table; when I saved the record, I was forwarded back to the master table.

After May 12, 2013 -- both the save and cancel actions brought me back to the master table. I was overjoyed by this new unexplained improvement.

However, on May 20, 2013 the system has reverted back to the old frustrating action.(I had not tested in 2 or 3 days).

Was anything changed by Inuit several days after the new release?

Reply

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Type the characters you see in this picture. (verify using audio)
Type the characters you see in the picture above; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.

© 1997-2014 Intuit Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Online Database VeriSign Secured Web Based Software TRUSTe Certification Online Database SSAE Audit